E3 | Electronic Entertainment Expo 2017

E3 | Electronic Entertainment Expo 2017

This page contains news and updates for the E3 2017 (Electronic Entertainment Expo 2017) annual video game trade fair scheduled on June 13-15, 2017. The show is set to feature various upcoming game titles for current-generation game consoles and PCs, including the Playstation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch.

E3 2017 Event Details

Date June 14 – June 16, 201
Venue Los Angeles Convention Center, Los Angeles, CA

E3 2017 Company Press Conferences

Among the most anticipated of events in E3 are the game company press conferences where various game publishers and hardware manufacturers will address questions from various game media representatives. The first day of press conferences is set to begin on June 10, to be opened by Electronic Arts (EA) at the Hollywood Paladium. The last session will be handled by Nintendo on June 13.

Among the topics to be discussed by each company are their upcoming game titles and products, which are listed in the Product Coverage section.

Electronic Arts

Event Electronic Arts: Live @ EA Play
Date / Time June 10 – 12 p.m. PDT / 3 p.m. EDT / 8 p.m. BST
Venue Hollywood Paladium, CA
Product Coverage Madden NFL 18
NBA Live 18
Star Wars Battlefront 2
New for Speed
Coverage Website www.ea.com/eaplay2017
Facebook facebook.com/EA
Twitter twitter.com/ea
Youtube youtube.com/EAvideos
Instagram instagram.com/ea
Twitch twitch.tv/ea


Event Microsoft: Xbox E3 2017 Briefing
Date / Time June 11 – 2 p.m. PDT / 5 p.m. EDT / 10 p.m. BST
Venue Galen Center, CA
Product Coverage Scorpio
Crackdown 3
Forza Motorsport 7
Coverage Website www.xbox.com/en-US/e3
Facebook facebook.com/xbox
Twitter twitter.com/Xbox
Youtube youtube.com/user/xbox/hub
Twitch twitch.tv/xbox


Event Zenimax Media: Bethesda E3 Showcase
Date / Time June 11 – 9 p.m. PDT / 12 a.m. EDT, June 12 / 5 a.m. BST
Venue Los Angeles Center Studios, CA
Product Coverage The Elder Scrolls
Facebook facebook.com/Bethesda-Softworks
Twitter twitter.com/bethesda
Youtube youtube.com/user/BethesdaSoftworks
Twitch twitch.tv/bethesda


Event Computer Games: PC Gaming Show
Date / Time June 12 – 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. BST
Venue The Theatre at Ace Hotel, CA
Product Coverage Games from:

Bohemia Interactive
Tripwire Interactive

Coverage Website www.pcgamingshow.com
Facebook facebook.com/pcgamermagazine
Twitter twitter.com/pc_gamer
Youtube youtube.com/user/pcgamer
Twitch twitch.tv/pcgamer


Event Ubisoft: Ubie3
Date / Time June 12 – 1 p.m. PDT / 4 p.m. EDT / 9 p.m. BST
Venue Orpheum Theatre, CA
Product Coverage Far Cry 5
South Park: The Fractured But Whole
Assassin’s Creed Origins
Coverage Website ubisoft.com/en-GB/
Facebook facebook.com/ubisoft
Twitter twitter.com/Ubisoft
Youtube youtube.com/user/ubisoft
Instagram instagram.com/ubisoft
Twitch twitch.tv/ubisoft

Sony Interactive Entertainment

Event Sony: Playstation E3 Media Showcase
Date / Time June 12 – 6 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. EDT / 2 a.m. BST
Venue Shrine Auditorium, CA
Product Coverage God of War
Days Gone
The Last of Us Part 2
Coverage Website playstation.com/e3/
Facebook facebook.com/PlayStation
Twitter twitter.com/PlayStation
Youtube youtube.com/user/PlayStation
Instagram instagram.com/playstation
Twitch twitch.tv/playstation


Event Nintendo: Nintendo Spotlight
Date / Time June 13 – 9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT / 5 p.m. BST
Product Coverage Super Mario Odyssey
Coverage Website e3.nintendo.com
Facebook facebook.com/Nintendo
Twitter twitter.com/NintendoAmerica
Youtube youtube.com/nintendo
Instagram instagram.com/nintendo
Twitch twitch.tv/nintendo

E3 Coliseum

ESA and E3 have collaborated with producer Geoff Keighley (The Game Awards) to bring video games fans from around the world the E3 Coliseum. The sub-event will take the audience to the main stage to enjoy their favorite games and interact with their developers.

Source: https://www.e3expo.com

The E3 Coliseum lets video game fans, developers and special guests celebrate and enjoy video games in a special event. From the E3 website, trade fair attendees will experience:

Insightful Conversations and Panels

  • The most influential names in gaming take the stage for once-in-a-lifetime conversations with special guests from the world of entertainment.

First Looks at Upcoming Games

  • The world’s top developers enter the Coliseum to show fans exclusive new peeks at the biggest games of E3 and answer questions.

Influencers Live On Stage

  • The biggest digital influencers join us to interact with their fans and the games industry.

Video Game Culture Brought To Life

  • Expect the unexpected with one-time-only demonstrations, performances and special guests that highlight gaming’s preeminent role in entertainment.

E3 2017 Overview

E3 2017 (Electronic Entertainment Expo 2017) is the biggest annual trade fair event in the video game industry today. Presented by the Entertainment Software Association (ESA), the show brings together the leading game publishers and accessory manufacturers to introduce and promote their upcoming games and hardware. Starting out as an industry-only event, only individuals with professional connection to the game-industry were allowed to attend (as required by ESA).

Now, E3 attracts people from all around the world. Many well-known game publishers such as Microsoft, Sony, Activision, Ubisoft and Nintendo take to the stage and present upcoming game titles in development. There is much excitement and anticipation, especially from fans of certain game franchises on video game trailers, demos and release dates of certain game franchises.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of