Valkyrie Elysium - Game Difficulty Guide

Game difficulty guide for Valkyrie Elysium, including details on Easy, Normal, and Hard mode, best difficulty to choose for new players, and how to get the High-Tier God (Gold) and Mid-Tier God (Silver) achievements.

Valkyrie Elysium - Game Difficulty Guide

Game Difficulty Guide for Valkyrie Elysium

Valkyrie Elysium - Game Difficulty (Normal)

Valkyrie Elysium features five types of difficulty modes that you can choose from when starting a New Game. Three of the five modes can be accessed on the game’s launch while the last two will become available through an update coming out in November 2022.

The type of difficulty you decide to play on mostly affects the game’s combat and how strong enemies are in the game.

Game Difficulty Cannot Be Changed

Note that you cannot adjust the game’s difficulty after confirming it at the start of the game. Because of this, decide carefully what setting suits your preferences and skill level before you begin the main story.

Permanent Events

List of Difficulty Modes

Difficulty Mode Details
Easy “Enjoy the game without worrying about combat.”
Normal “Standard difficulty for enjoyable combat and gameplay.”
Hard “Provides a challenging experience for those confident in their skills.”
Very Hard* Coming soon.
Valkyrie* Coming soon.

*only available after the November 2022 update.

Which Difficulty Setting Should You Start With?

Normal Mode

For new players and those unfamiliar with action role-playing games, it is generally recommended to play on Normal difficulty to experience the game’s combat on its default setting. After playing through the game’s tutorial section up until the Giant boss fight (before you reach Valhalla), decide whether you want to restart and play on Easy, Hard, Very Hard, or even Valkyrie.

Difficulty-related Achievements

Valkyrie Elysium has two achievements that are unlocked by beating the game on Normal and Hard mode. Because of this, you will need to do more than one playthrough to get 100% completion (Platinum).

Achievement Trophy How to Unlock
High-Tier God PlayStation 4 - Gold TrophyGold Completed the game on Hard difficulty.
Mid-Tier God PlayStation 4 - Silver TrophySilver Completed the game on Normal difficulty.

Trophies and Achievements List

Leave a Reply

Be the first to comment