Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes - Game Difficulty

Game difficulty guide for Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes, including mechanics affected by difficulty level selected, game differences, recommended difficulty setting to start with, and other useful tips.

Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes - Game Difficulty

Game Difficulty in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes

Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes - Game Difficulty

Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes features four types of game difficulty modes to suit both beginners and veterans to musou-style action games. Note that game difficulty can be changed at any time during play from the Settings menu so feel free to choose any level you like at upon starting a new game.

How Difficulty Affects the Game

Mainly Affects Combat and Rewards Obtained

The type of difficulty you choose only affects the game’s combat, particularly enemy strength (HP and damage dealt) throughout the main story. Rewards, however, are better when playing on higher difficulty levels.

List of Game Difficulty Modes

Difficulty Description
Easy For players who just want to enjoy the story.
Normal For beginning and intermediate players.
Hard For experienced players who like a challenge.
Lunatic The players seeking the ultimate challenge. (unlocked after beating the game on any other difficulty).

Which Difficulty Should You Choose?

Start the game on Normal Difficulty

It is generally recommended to start the game on Normal to let you get a feel for the standard challenge that enemies offer as you progress through each mission. From there, decide whether you want to lower the difficulty to Easy or raise it to Hard to suit your preferences.

Lunatic Difficulty

After beating the game, Lunatic mode is unlocked which allows you to play the game on its hardest setting. Enemies deal significantly more damage and have more health compared to those encountered on Normal and Hard, making battles far more challenging.

How to Unlock Lunatic Mode

Leave a Reply

Be the first to comment