Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes - Game Modes

Game modes guide for Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes, including game differences when playing on Casual and Classic mode, recommended game modes for beginners, and other useful tips.

Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes - Game Modes

Games Modes in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes

Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes - Game Modes

Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes lets you start the game in one of two different game modes. These are Casual and Classic which should be familiar to fans of the Fire Emblem series of tactical role-playing games.

Types of Game Modes

Game Mode Description
Casual Fallen units rise again after the battle ends.
Classic Fallen units are lost forever (Ch.4 onward). Every decision counts!

You Can Switch From Classic to Casual Mode (But Not the Other Way Around)

Note that you can freely switch to Casual mode from the Settings menu if you chose to start the game on Classic. Changing from Casual to Classic, however, cannot be done at any point after beginning the main story.

Which Game Mode Should You Choose?

Start the game on Casual mode.

For beginners and those new to musou-style action games, it is recommended to play through the story missions on Casual mode. This is to allow you to get used to the game’s combat mechanics without any fear of losing any of the named major character during battle.

Are There Any Rewards For Playing on Classic?

It is currently unknown if playing through the entirety of the main story in Classic will unlock special rewards at the end of the game. More information on this will be added when the game comes out.

Leave a Reply

Be the first to comment