Scarlet Nexus - Game Difficulty

A guide on game difficulty modes in Scarlet Nexus. Included are information on Easy, Normal, and Hard difficulty, differences, gameplay changes, and other useful information.

Scarlet Nexus - Difficulty Modes

Game Difficulty

Scarlet Nexus - Game Difficulty

Please note that we are still in the process of updating this page. New information will be added when the game comes out.

Scarlet Nexus features three difficulty modes that you must choose when starting a new game. Note that game difficulty mostly affects the experience of combat against various Other enemies and Other bosses.

Difficulty Mode Features

Difficulty can be changed at any time during play.

While you are required to select the game difficulty upon starting a new game, you can change at any time during the main story. This is very useful for when you are stuck at certain sections in the game against enemies or bosses you are having a hard time beating.

Permanent Events

Which Difficulty Should I Choose?

Start the game on Normal difficulty.

It is recommended to play the game for the first time on Normal mode to experience the battles in their default setting. From there, you can get a feel for how much of a challenge encounters pose which will help you decide to lower the difficulty to Easy or raise it to Hard.

No trophies and rewards for clearing the game on different difficulty modes.

There are no rewards or trophies obtained for beating the game on Easy, Normal, or Hard. Feel free to play through the main story on any difficulty setting based on your preferences.

Trophy List

Leave a Reply

Be the first to comment