Below are all new features unlocked after beating Lost Judgment’s main story and things that carry-over to subsequent playthroughs.
Please note that information here is roughly translated from Japanese sources. We are currently updating this page based on the English version of the game.
EX Hard Mode
After clearing the game once on any difficulty, EX Hard difficulty is unlocked. This setting offers the toughest challenge for players who want to test their mastery of the game’s combat.
Premium Adventure Mode
Premium Adventure Mode can be accessed from the title screen after clearing the game and allows you to freely explore the game world after beating it at least once.
Premium Adventure Mode can also be accessed by continuing your cleared game save file. However, you can only select the difficulty by beginning Premium Adventure Mode from the title screen, allowing you to play on EX Hard.
You can also initialize your game data to go on a Premium Adventure. This allows you to start in a state where all acquired items, skills, play time, and progress are carried over.
Premium New Game Mode (New Game Plus)
Premium New Game Mode is Lost Judgment’s version of NG+. To access it, select “From the Beginning (Main Story)” at the top of the title screen.
Similar to Premium Adventure Mode, you can choose to carry over things like items and skills from your cleared save and start at the beginning of the game.
Features Carried Over in Subsequent Playthroughs after Clearing the Game
- Consumable items
- Extract recipes
- Materials and valuables
- Equipment and armor
- TownGo progress (excluding side cases).
Features Not Carried Over in Subsequent Playthroughs after Clearing the Game
- Side Cases
Note that your progress on Premium Adventure Mode can also be carried over to Premium New Game.
Consumables after the Final Battle
Note that consumables used during each run of the game’s final battle will not be recovered.
Switching to EX Hard Difficulty on Premium Adventure Mode
As mentioned above, you can only play on EX Hard difficulty by beginning Premium Adventure Mode from the title screen. Loading a cleared game save file as is will not allow you to access the new difficulty setting.
The Recollection feature is also added to the title screen upon beating the game. This lets you replay main story cutscenes as many times as you want.