Monster Hunter: World Overview

CAPCOM’s Monster Hunter series comes back with a roar with its newest main title Monster Hunter: World.

The latest game in the series introduces brand new features while retaining most of the classic Monster Hunter gameplay. Monster Hunter: World puts players in the role of a hunter in a world that boasts a living, breathing ecosystem and seamless transition between areas. This means that there will be no loading times in-game.

Monster Hunter: World promises to impress as its realm pushes the boundaries of the previous games in the series. One can venture on their own or join a team of four with its new drop-in multiplayer system. This new system allows for cross-region cooperative play around the world.

It is also the first game in the series to be simultaneously launched in both English and Japanese. This means that on release date, players can use the cross-region play without delay. CAPCOM will release the game on the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on January 26, 2018, with a PC release to follow later.

Monster Hunter: World puts players in a well-designed world filled with quests, fearsome monsters, and rewarding loot. Players have to progressively improve their hunting abilities and craft stronger equipment to challenge the toughest of monsters. To defeat monsters lurking the land, a hunter can choose from fourteen weapon classes.

The landscape and its diverse inhabitants play a critical role in surviving this world. Hunters must use their intelligence and skills as well as the environment to survive intense battles and come out as the ruler of Monster Hunter: World. Along the way, they will have to hunt down some of the greatest monsters that have settled in the New World.

Monster Hunter: World Trailer

Source: Youtube

Game Monster Hunter: World
Genre Action Role-Playing
Platform PlayStation 4 / Xbox One/ PC
Developer CAPCOM
Publisher CAPCOM
Release date January 26. 2018