[FFXII: TZA] What are Job Classes?

This article contains the explanation for the Job Classes.

This article aims to explain how the job classes work in the new and remastered, Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age [FF12:TZA].

What are Job Classes?

Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age demonstrates a new take on the Job Class system in the game. Each and every character has their own job class which allows them to either do well or do badly in certain situations. The job classes also dictate specific roles that allow the characters to function while taking commands from the Gambit System.

Each character has different sets of weapons and armour. With that, it defines as to what kind of battlestyle they’re capable of. For example, the Foebreaker wields hammers, axes, and a shields. All these weapons require the said job class to engage in close range combat. In doing so, he allows those who are unable to confront the enemy to deal damage.

If you’re looking for the list of Job Classes, click here.

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

Q: So how do I learn skills?

A: For the Job Classes, there’s something known as a License Board. Here, the license board will show you what skills your particular class can learn. Unlike before, certain skills are locked to only certain job classes. For example, the Red Battlemage and the Time Battlemage can learn White Magick. But only the White Mage can master the Advanced Tier White Magick.

Q: Can job classes share skills?

A: For some, they can. However, the output of both will not be the same.

Q: Wait, I heard that there can be two job classes now on one character!? How does that work?

A: This is one of the new features of Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age. Apparently, there’s a new option called “License Board +” which allows you learn another job class to combine with your old one. This opens a new pathway to combinations and gambits that can help you win in battle.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Notify of