Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age / FFXII - List of Summoning Licenses

A List of Summoning Licenses in Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age / FFXII: TZA, including the mechanic and the espers.

Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age / FFXII: TZA - Game Guide and Walkthrough

Summoning Licenses

Just like any license in Final Fantasy XII, you need to pay a certain amount of License Points in order to earn them. However, unlike the other Licenses, this requires a steeper prize: you need to defeat them. Summoning involves the player being able to call a certain Esper. However, because the gods have banished them and the act embittered them, earning their loyalty is no easy task. But once you do, these Espers can turn the tides of battle easy. After defeating the Esper, purchase your summoning license for that particular Esper and you’ll be able to call them in battle.

Summoning Animation
Source: Youtube

Summoning Mechanic

Before you summon an Esper, take note of your Mist Gauge. A particular Esper requires a certain amount of Mist Gauge to summon. Because of this, you’ll also have to make a split second decision as to whether you’ll summon the Esper now or use your Quickening. If ever, you can also split the use of the Espers on to different characters.

Each Esper is split over different tiers. There are three levels which designate as to how many Mist Gauges you have to consume in order to summon that particular Esper. Thus, the Espers are divided into three tiers: level 1, level 2, and level 3.

List of Espers

Level 1
Belias, the Gigas (Aries) Mateus, the Corrupt (Pisces)
Adrammalech, the Wroth (Capricorn) Zalera, the Death Seraph (Gemini)
Level 2
Shemhazai, the Whisperer (Sagittarius) Hashmal, Bringer of Order (Leo)
Cúchulainn, the Impure (Scorpio) Zeromus, the Condemner (Cancer)
Exodus, the Judge-Sal (Libra)
Level 3
Famfrit, the Darkening Cloud (Aquarius) Chaos, Walker of the Wheel (Taurus)
Ultima, the High Seraph (Virgo) Zodiark, the Keeper of Precepts (Ophiucus)


Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age / FFXII Recommended Article List

▼Final Fantasy 12: The Zodiac Age Recommended Articles
Walkthroughs Side Quests Characters
Storyline Boss Guides Sidequest Boss Guides Esper Boss Guides
Job Class System Gambit System License Board System
Mob Hunts Unchangeable Elements Leveling Guide

Leave a Reply

Be the first to comment