Fire Emblem: Three Houses - Information on Skills

Basic information on skills in Fire Emblem: Three Houses. Included are personal, skill level, and class skills.

Fire Emblem: Three Houses - Walkthrough and Strategy Guide

What are Skills?

In addition to regular attacks with weapons, characters can use skills in battle. These have a variety of effects, ranging from dealing damage to enhancing the performance of allies.

Skills are classified into three categories: personal, skill level, and class skills. Characters can have up to nine of them at a time. These consist of one personal ability, up to five skill level skills, and up to three class skills.

Personal Skills

Fire Emblem Three Houses Skills

Personal skills are exclusive to named characters. They are typically skills connected to the character’s personality, backstory, or lineage. These skills are retained even when the character changes their class.

Since personal skills are fixed for each character, they tend to suggest what classes a character is suited for. Ferdinand, for instance, has the Prescience skill. This gives him +15 Hit and Avoid when his HP is full. Because of this, the archer or thief classes are good options for him.

Skill Level Skills

Fire Emblem Three Houses Skills

Skill level skills are those gained by enhancing a character’s skills through education. These include swords, axes, lances, faith, wisdom, horsemanship, and authority. Increasing any of these allows a character to learn new weapon and magic skills. Note that using these consumes a certain amount of the equipped weapon’s durability. When a weapon reaches 0 durability, its attack power and hit rate will significantly drop.

Skill level skills offer the most flexibility among the three types. A character’s starting skill levels can also suggest what classes they would excel as, though not as straightforwardly as personal skills. For example, a character who starts out with low levels in swords can still opt for the myrmidon class with enough mentoring.

Class Skills

Fire Emblem Three Houses Skills

Class skills are exclusive to each of the different unit classes. A character gains them upon changing to a specific class and removed when switching to a different one.

Changing classes can be done by passing certification exams. A character will have a high chance of passing them by having reached significant levels in their key skills. For example, the cavalry class exam can be aced with a high enough level in horsemanship.

Other Beginner Guides

Getting Started
 Game Modes Game Menu Game Controls
Online Features Permanent Events What to Do First
Which House to Choose - -
Tutoring  Free Day Activities Professor Levels
Skill System Support System Motivation System
Budding Talents Class Change and Exams Group Tasks
Battle System Battalions Divine Pulse
 Saint Statues Amiibo Gazebo Personal Abilities
Free Day Activities
Dining Cooking Together Tea Party
Fishing Gardening Locating Lost Items
Choir Practice Advice Box Giving Gifts
Tournaments Seminars -

Fire Emblem: Three Houses Recommended Article List

▼Top Page Articles
Walkthroughs Characters Classes
Beginner Guides Strategy Guides Game Database
Best Characters Best Classes Professor Levels
Dialogue Choices Lecture Room Advice Box
Tea Party Topics Favorite Gifts Lost Items
▼Popular Guides
Recommended Classes Tea Party Topics Lysithea Tea Party Guide
Dancer Class Tea Party Guide Dorothea Tea Party Guide
List of Characters Ingrid Tea Party Guide Recommended Characters to Recruit
List of Paralogue Battles Petra Tea Party Guide Marianne Tea Party Guide
▼Popular Tea Party Guides
Lysithea von Ordelia Dorothea Arnault Ingrid Brandol Galatea
Petra Macneary Marianne von Edmund Hilda Valentine Goneril
Shamir Nevrand Bernadetta von Varley Claude von Riegan
Edelgard von Hresvelg Leonie Pinelli Felix Fraldarius

Leave a Reply

Be the first to comment