Persona 5 - Death Arcana Compendium [Persona 5/ P5]

This article contains a guide for the Death Arcana.

The Death Arcana represents a soon and forboding change. This isn't just a physical death, but could be an emotional or spiritual death as well.

Death Arcana (XIII)

The Death Arcana represents foreboding and doom. However, people may also understand it as a deep metamorphosis or drastic change. The death arcana may not mean physical death, per se, but may imply an emotional or spiritual death that can change your psyche. Despite its dark meaning, this card has played a prominent role in the former Persona games.

Death was the main theme of Persona 3. Nyx served as its messenger, sending Thanatos down on humanity. However, Aigis confronted the Shadow before it caused more problems.

Thanatos also made also an appearance in Persona 4 as one of the lurkers inside the chest. If killed, the player earns Thanatos-themed weapons which could deal heavy damage.

Persona 5 brings back Thanatos as DLC. He comes in both Picaro and original forms. The representative for this arcana is Tae Takemi.

When one follows the Tarot Deck and Death suddenly appears, the deck’s nature has changed.

Level Persona Name Level Persona Name
3 Mandrake 9 Mokoi
19 Matador 29 Pisaca
39 Hell Biker 40 Hope Diamond
53 Pale Rider 62 Chernobog
65 Thanatos 69 Thanatos Picaro
72 Mot 79 Alice

Other Persona

Fool Magician Priestess
Empress Emperor Hierophant
Lovers Chariot Justice
Hermit Fortune Strength
Hanged Man Death Temperance
Devil Tower Star
Moon Sun Judgement

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

It’s actually a nice and useful piece of information. I’m happy that you just shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.